Discussion on Indo-Nepal Power Cooperation Agreement

Discussion on Indo-Nepal Power Co-operation Agreement

Samriddhi, The Prosperity Foundation organized an econ-ity session on ‘Discussion on Indo-Nepal Power Cooperation Agreement (Draft)’ on the 31st of July, 2014 at Hotel Himalaya, Lalitpur. The event was moderated by Mr. Kuvera Chalise.

The panel featured prominent figures of Nepal, namely,
1. Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat
2. Mr. Lila Mani Pokharel – UCPN (Maoist)
3. Dr. PC Lohani – Rastriya Prajatantra Party.
4. Mr. Dharmendra Bastola: CPN-Maoist

Speakers expressed their views on whether or not Nepal should enter into Power Trade Agreement with India, and under what kind of terms and condition should Nepal enter into this agreement, if it chooses to.